OUR REVIEWS



“Brilliant!” A wonderful B&B in a great location for exploring North Devon. The house and rooms are spotless, breakfast is delicious with a wide range of options and the owners, Lauren & Henry, are incredibly welcoming with lots of knowledge and information on the local area. Highly recommended, we have already planned our trip down for next year.

Reviewed &Stayed October 2016, travelled as a couple


“So friendly and welcoming” Arriving after a long drive, it was so good to receive a friendly welcome. I am a single traveller and it was so refreshing to feel so relaxed. The room was exactly what I needed with such a comfortable bed, everything I needed for a short stay and so clean. Breakfast had so much to offer and the home made bread, marmalade and jam were so delicious. Perfect to set me up for a day out. Lauren went over the local area for me with places to eat and to visit. I will certainly go back as it is an ideal place to stay to explore the local area. A huge thank you to Lauren and Henry.

Reviewed &Stayed October 2016, travelled solo


“Wow - a fabulous b & b!” Incredible bed and breakfast accommodation with wonderful hosts, Lauren and Henry. We were greeted with hot drinks and flapjack, given a brief outline of the accommodation, surrounding area, walks etc. and then shown to our rooms which were all beautifully presented with lots of little extras. Henry's breakfasts were delicious - full English and eggs benedict cooked to perfection. Lauren and Henry really strive 100% to make your stay with them perfect.

Reviewed &Stayed September 2016, travelled with family


“Great break ” What a fabulous B+B, Lauren and Henry are fabulous hosts, their attention to detail is what you would expect at a higher rated hotel. Their personal touch makes this a stand out venue. The freshly cooked breakfast is second to none with the added homemade bread and marmalades a real classy touch. We will be back again.

Reviewed &Stayed August 2016, travelled with family


Cozy B&B, Warm Hosts, Great Location” Had a truly wonderful stay here. Lauren and Henry were incredibly warm and welcoming! Delicious breakfasts (homemade bread and marmalades were to die for), very clean and cozy. A short walk from the Valley of Rocks, which is what initially drew me in. There is no shortage of stunning scenery in the area. Absolutely nothing negative to say about this place and I can only hope I get to return! Highly, HIGHLY recommended.

Reviewed 14th September 2016 &Stayed July 2016, travelled solo


"Fantastic stay, amazing hosts - We have just returned from a weekend with Lauren and Henry and have had a fantastic stay. As hosts they were spot on. I have Coeliac Disease and they were able to fully accommodate gluten free sausages and bread for breakfast. Lauren was also able to advise on local eateries where we could find gluten free food.

The room was spotless and has everything you would hope to find. The bed was big and comfy with lovely crisp linen.

It's hard to believe that Lauren and Henry have only been at Longmead House for a year. The professionalism they show cannot be surpassed. I would recommend Longmead House to anyone visiting North Devon. It is just on the edge of where the Valley of The Rocks meets the town so is perfectly situated for walks and visits to the various shops and restaurants etc. on offer.
"


Reviewed & stayed April 2016, travelled with friends


"Third visit to Longmead House - This was our third visit to Longmead House. Once again we enjoyed our stay. Henry & Lauren made us very welcome. The rooms were spotless and very comfortable. Henry's breakfast was great. All produce locally sourced. Longmead House is a great base for exploring. There are great walks wonderful scenery and lots of places to eat. We would highly recommend this B&B and look forward to our next visit. Chris & John"


Reviewed & stayed April 2016, travelled with friends

 

The welcome we received was the best that we have ever experienced in more than 30 years of travel. The owners Lauren and Henry went out of their way to make us feel welcome. Which was so appreciated by us, in a world where everything appears so much to be taken for granted. A big thumbs up for 'Longmead House'.

- There was absolutely nothing not to like.


Reviewed & Stayed March 2016