"Fantastic stay, amazing hosts - We have just returned from a weekend with Lauren and Henry and have had a fantastic stay. As hosts they were spot on. I have Coeliac Disease and they were able to fully accommodate gluten free sausages and bread for breakfast. Lauren was also able to advise on local eateries where we could find gluten free food.

The room was spotless and has everything you would hope to find. The bed was big and comfy with lovely crisp linen.

It's hard to believe that Lauren and Henry have only been at Longmead House for a year. The professionalism they show cannot be surpassed. I would recommend Longmead House to anyone visiting North Devon. It is just on the edge of where the Valley of The Rocks meets the town so is perfectly situated for walks and visits to the various shops and restaurants etc. on offer.

Reviewed & stayed April 2016, travelled with friends

"Third visit to Longmead House - This was our third visit to Longmead House. Once again we enjoyed our stay. Henry & Lauren made us very welcome. The rooms were spotless and very comfortable. Henry's breakfast was great. All produce locally sourced. Longmead House is a great base for exploring. There are great walks wonderful scenery and lots of places to eat. We would highly recommend this B&B and look forward to our next visit. Chris & John"

Reviewed & stayed April 2016, travelled with friends


The welcome we received was the best that we have ever experienced in more than 30 years of travel. The owners Lauren and Henry went out of their way to make us feel welcome. Which was so appreciated by us, in a world where everything appears so much to be taken for granted. A big thumbs up for 'Longmead House'.

- There was absolutely nothing not to like.

Reviewed & Stayed March 2016

Advance Party Visit - “Two couples, forming the advance party for a 15 person visit later in the year, had a very warm welcome from Lauren and Henry, a delightful couple - who are entirely prepared to put themselves out to meet our requirements. All the rooms are clean, well presented and comfortable. Henry cooked an excellent breakfast and both he and Lauren gave us a warm and enthusiastic stay with much helpful advice.”


Reviewed & Stayed February 2016, travelled as a couple.

Fabulous Weekend - “Devizes, UK We had a great stay at Longmead House and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend. The rooms are clean and very comfortable; the breakfast is one of the best we've had and the hosts are extremely welcoming. We did some wonderful walks and local trips around the area which Lauren and Henry were able to recommend. All in all, a fabulous weekend and we will definitely be back. ”


Reviewed 18 December 2015 - Stayed September 2015

Jim & Janet's stay - “Henry & Lauren were great hosts nothing was too much trouble for them at all. Longmead house is very clean pleasant and friendly. I would not hesitate to recommend it to anyone - thank you for a wonderful stay & hope to see you again in 2016. ”


From Laurie, Torquay on 11th May 2015

“We had a very warm welcome from both Lauren & Henry at the start of our holiday. : ) Nothing was too much trouble and very knowledge able too.. The breakfasts were to die for! our room was extremely clean and very comfortable. From the B&B you have access to all shops, scenery and varied cafes, restaurants. The views from Lynton, Lynmouth and the valley of rocks are amazing, which are within walking distance. Both myself and Rob would like to wish Lauren and Henry a very prosperious and happy future at Longmead, as they thoroughly desvere it! : )”


- There was nothing not to like. The perfect getaway.

From Zara, Derby. May 2015


Here are a 2 reviews from TripAdvisor

“Fantastic New Owners!”


Our stay at Longmead House exceeded our expectations, even having read earlier reviews before booking. We very rarely stay in a B&B but are very glad we did on this occasion. We had a warm welcome from Henry, plus coffee and superb flapjacks made by Lauren. Clearly the previous owners had a made a good impact but Henry and Lauren are a terrific couple and have already created a great atmosphere at Longmead House, even though they've only been there a few weeks. We'll definitely stay there again and look forward to seeing how they update it and put their own stamp on it. Henry is a great cook! Breakfast was perfect! Parking and wifi are provided free of charge - always a bonus! We had room 1 (the premier room) which was spacious and comfortable. Lovely bathroom too.
Lynton is a good centre for coast and countryside. Lots of good walking and the coastal path is easily accessible direct from the house. Plenty of interesting places to visit within easy reach by car too.
Book it - you won't regret it!


Stayed May 2015, travelled as a couple. Surrey, UK.


“A guest house that goes the extra mile...and then some”


Longmead House, situated within easy walking distance of Lynton's famous Valley of the Rocks, is a classic guest house offering comfort and hospitality. The welcome was authentic and conversation flowed over a pot of tea and home made flapjacks. After a good night's sleep we enjoyed a fine breakfast, freshly prepared with local produce and very tasty indeed. Home made preserves to follow.....just right. The new owners have done amazingly well to maintain an established high standard, even though they only took over very recently. I expect they are looking forward to putting their own stamp on this pleasant house and the kind of fare and services on offer. A case of "you ain't seen nothing yet", if I'm any judge. I accidentally left some belongings and they were posted on to my next destination straight away. Top service !


Stayed May 2015, travelled as a couple